It's Chili by George!! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2000
Fabulous recipie!! I added a cup of beer for a little more taste. It was a huge hit. Even better served the next day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2001
everybody loves it! I add more oregano and cumin. I also add a whole jalapeno pepper and 2 teaspoons of cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ciudad Victoria, Tamaulipas, Mexico
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2000
I cut down on the tomato juice (it was too soupy), and added a little more cayenne pepper, and it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This is the best Chili recipe ever... ... try it and you won't be disappointed. Thanks George!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSANDERS77

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
We love this chili recipe. I use gr. turkey instead of the beef, add a bit more garlic, and use only great northern beans. I always make a double recipe and freeze half! One note-it is fairly spicy, so if you don't like much spice, cut back on the chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
This chili was the best. My husband loved it!!!! It was just a little on the spicy side for my son. Very easy to make and I will use the again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2000
This recipe was great!!! Quick and easy made it nice, but the fact that my 2 and a half year old daughter would eat it, made it perfect!!!! Thankyou!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
This was my first experience making chili. I am learning how to cook and I always thought chili would be hard to make. Not this recipe, this was so easy and good!! I improvised and used venison instead of hamburger meat. Yum, Yum!! Thanks for sharing your wonderful recipe, George.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
This is my favorite chili recipe!!! I make it in the slow cooker and serve it in bread bowls. It's the got the right amount of bite and the perfect consistency. I usually add some corn and chopped red peppers to it as well. Dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
"This is about the 8th time I have made this chili recipe. Its is the best. I still use my slow cooker, because I think the flavors blend more. This time however, I used buffalo burger instead, it was better than than hamburger. I still use tomato paste instead of tomato sauce. I also use red and green tobasco, and cilantro. This is a real keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,882) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States