It's Chili by George!! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
We love this chili recipe. I use gr. turkey instead of the beef, add a bit more garlic, and use only great northern beans. I always make a double recipe and freeze half! One note-it is fairly spicy, so if you don't like much spice, cut back on the chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2000
This recipe was great!!! Quick and easy made it nice, but the fact that my 2 and a half year old daughter would eat it, made it perfect!!!! Thankyou!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2000
I cut down on the tomato juice (it was too soupy), and added a little more cayenne pepper, and it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
"This is about the 8th time I have made this chili recipe. Its is the best. I still use my slow cooker, because I think the flavors blend more. This time however, I used buffalo burger instead, it was better than than hamburger. I still use tomato paste instead of tomato sauce. I also use red and green tobasco, and cilantro. This is a real keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
This was my first experience making chili. I am learning how to cook and I always thought chili would be hard to make. Not this recipe, this was so easy and good!! I improvised and used venison instead of hamburger meat. Yum, Yum!! Thanks for sharing your wonderful recipe, George.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2001
everybody loves it! I add more oregano and cumin. I also add a whole jalapeno pepper and 2 teaspoons of cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ciudad Victoria, Tamaulipas, Mexico
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This is the best Chili recipe ever... ... try it and you won't be disappointed. Thanks George!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSANDERS77

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
This is my favorite chili recipe!!! I make it in the slow cooker and serve it in bread bowls. It's the got the right amount of bite and the perfect consistency. I usually add some corn and chopped red peppers to it as well. Dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2000
Fabulous recipie!! I added a cup of beer for a little more taste. It was a huge hit. Even better served the next day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
This chili was the best. My husband loved it!!!! It was just a little on the spicy side for my son. Very easy to make and I will use the again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,941) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States