It's Chili by George!! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This is my new go-to chili recipe. So easy and the best I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Finally a SIMPLE recipe without beer! Lol will update when I make it! My first time ever making chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corine Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I've used this recipe for years and love it. I've tweaked it to suit my tastes by adding 1 lb of hot sausage and 1 lb of ground beef, a lot of cayenne pepper and sometimes corn. Definitely a crowd pleaser. A must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
If you make it in the slow cooker it comes out too soupy. I'd recommend using half as much of the tomato juice if you're doing the slow cooker. I transferred mine to a pot and let it simmer to thicken it up. It is tasty and incredibly easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
My go-to chili recipe. With 3 in the house that do not like chunky chili, this is by far the only recipe they gobble up immediately. Flavorful, smooth, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I made this for a large gathering of people, I tripled the recipe and reduced the tomato juice to just 1 can and added 1 tbs of cocoa powered and no salt....and the compliments were huge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This recipe is outstanding! My first time making chili and it was DELICIOUS. I added two cans of drained diced tomatoes, two cans of pinto beans, and one can of kidney beans. I also added a little more cayenne pepper. Top with cheese and oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This has been my go to recipe for chili for several years now. Quick and simple. I have a small family so I split the recipe and serve only half and freeze the rest for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deidre522

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Loved the recipe. The tomato juice definitely gave it a distinct flavor. i did add a lot more chili powder and cayenne to give it more flavor. Also I used less tomato juice then suggest so it wouldn't come out so watery. I will probably use less juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
a bit too bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,980) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States