It's Chili by George!! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Delicious. More a liquid consistency than solid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I have been making this recipe for probably two years now!! I absolutely love it, my family loves it, husband's co workers request it and friends come over just to get some! It is such a delicious recipe and you can add or subtract anything you want to it! I always add a jalapeno and diced tomatoes! I even use all organic ingredients which make it even tastier!! Thank you for the recipe I searched for a long time for a perfect one and finally found it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetestsin87

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Awesome!!!! We used tomato sause instead of tomato juice. I doubled this for a crowd and used four different kinds of beans: chili beans, kidney beans, pinto beans and black beans. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Great flavored chili. Found this chili when i was trying to use up my tomato juice. Only had half a can left so used that, jammed the other ingredients besides green peppers and beans because I love them. I panicked when I forgot to half most of the seasonings but it turned out delicious. Also, I've tried with fresh tomatoes and some tomato paste because I was trying to get rid of tomatoes. I'm realizing after writing it down his many changes i made, but it was what i had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Very good chili - this has replaced my go to recipe clone of Wendy's. But definitely replace the tomato juice with equal parts diced tomatoes. Otherwise it is quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aviva
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
5 stars!!!! Huge hit with my family and we are all picky. It was easy to make and would not change a thing. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel
Living In: North Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michaelc
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
That was pretty fine, I used several sweet peppers vs the green peppers. I also had Padilla negro chili and it gave it a nice smokiness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaelc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was a nice simple recipe. I think it is a good base chili recipe that you can add/change a couple things to for your preference. I added two cans of diced tomatoes instead of the tomato juice. I also switched an anaheim pepper instead of the green pepper, and added a jalapeño for a little spice. This chili was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Was delicious, cooked in my crock pot 7 hours on low .. served with a dollop of sour cream on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Made this exactly as written (except left out green peppers bc we dont like them:). Whole family loved it, even the kids who are pretty picky. May be our new "go to" chili recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,984) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States