It's Chili by George!! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
My husband and I totally enjoyed it. It was a bit thin though. I added another can of kidney beans. Next time, I will decrease the tomato juice and add more peppers and onions. Also, I will brown the ground beef with garlic as another reviewer suggested. All in all, its a tasty and easy basic recipe that I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I made this for a potluck and everyone loved it. I used the modifications suggested by other users: added 1 tsp garlic, 1 tbsp of brown sugar instead of white and used diced tomatoes instead of tomato juice. They said if I entered it in the local chili cook-off, it would win. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
The reason I am giving this a 3 is because I made some changes because of peoples comments. Instead of tomato juice I used bloody mary mix. I also added some chipotle and adobo, 3 cloves garlic, a can of crushed tomatoes, a square of dove dark chocolate and some crushed red pepper flakes. I think this is a good base chili recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
My girlfriend says: "This is the best chili I've ever had!" Just spicy enough, not too much. Awesome and easy. I added extra onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Not only was this chili recipe delicious and better than the one I curently use, the aroma emanating from the crock during a cold and snowy winter day was a pleasant addition. I added mushrooms and hot sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This chili is no joke ! It's the real deal, made just as directed and came out perfect . Best chili I have tasted in a while .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
So easy & tasty. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
fed it to crowd they loved it. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I substituted the 46 fl. oz. can of tomato juice with: 2 cans diced tomatoes and 1 can (16 oz) tomato sauce. The chili was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Just like other reviewers, I played around with this. I doubled all spices except the chili powder, added two adobo chilis in their sauce, and left out the green pepper (just don't like it). VERY yummy. Serve it over macaroni, and I always add a little shredded cheddar. Mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue Jay Girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,966) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States