It's Chili by George!! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This recipe is outstanding! My first time making chili and it was DELICIOUS. I added two cans of drained diced tomatoes, two cans of pinto beans, and one can of kidney beans. I also added a little more cayenne pepper. Top with cheese and oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This has been my go to recipe for chili for several years now. Quick and simple. I have a small family so I split the recipe and serve only half and freeze the rest for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deidre522

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Loved the recipe. The tomato juice definitely gave it a distinct flavor. i did add a lot more chili powder and cayenne to give it more flavor. Also I used less tomato juice then suggest so it wouldn't come out so watery. I will probably use less juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
a bit too bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was a great recipe. I used ground turkey and added honey to the meat while it was cooking to give it a hint of the sweet without using sugar. I also added habenaro peppers and a red pepper as well. I also added a bit of cumin, basil and onion powder. Oh and I used V8 for the tomato juice; threw is some stewed tomatoes, and bam!... and it was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A Classic!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gonepostal2long
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I found this recipe years ago. I've been using it ever since. I use 1 lb lean beef and 1 lb ground turkey. Everyone loves it. No one even knows it has ground turkey in it. It lightens it up and gives it that something special. It try to vary it sometimes. Even though it really doesn't need it. Tonight I put in canned chopped jalapeños instead of green peppers. Left out the cayenne pepper also. I am very happy I found this recipe! Love love love it! This is a photo of it while it was 30 mins into simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Georges chilli was amazing! My family is still talking about it and i made it almost a week ago perfect! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Jennings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Great recipe. My first time making chili. Was never a chili fan until this recipe. I used a can of crushed tomatoes and added the dry ingredients in the blender with it to make sure it was mixed well. I sauté the onions and peppers first before adding in the pot. I will note that it had way to much kick for my kids(only reason for 4 stars), so I will tone that down a little. But my stepson LOVED it. He actually added Tabasco sauce to some that was left over, & said this is it!!! Thank you for sharing this recipe. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I use this recipe but added more peppers and and used diced tomatoes in juices instead of tomato juice. So so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney Richmond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,984) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States