It's Chili by George!! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Made this recipe for the folks at work and they enjoyed it. Followed the advice of others and substituted a large can of diced tomatoes, a can of V8 Hot n Spicy, and a little more sauce. Used New Mexico chili powder as well. This was a great meal and will be made often in the winter months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I'll Eat It!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
My husband absolutely love this chili! We did not use the tomato juice and just added some diced tomatoes to make it chunk year. As soon as we ate it all my husband asked me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Great simple straightforward chili. Comes out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I am a fan of only rating a recipe if it's been followed, otherwise you're rating a different recipe. I followed this exactly and it's incredible. I was surprised at the flavor it had and for how little time it took to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This was good! I followed the recipe with the exception of not having tomato sauce. So, I used a can of diced tomatoes and some tomato paste. It came out perfect! Next time I will use vegetable juice instead of tomato juice just to add more veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
As simple as it is....we love this recipe! Great cold weather weekend confort dish. Seems to strike the right balance between the savory,heat,and tomato flavors. Serve it with some shredded cheddar or monterey jack cheese with some tortilla chips. Yum! We have found that this recipe can be used with leftover holiday turkey substituted for the ground beef with equally good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Panek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
FAMILY LOVED IT!!! nothing left in the pot !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milly Rivera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This is the best chili EVER!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I made this exactly as directed and I have never had a better experience with chili in my entire life. And in case you ever have any left over, it freezes nicely in vacuum sealed bags. Wonderful, marvelous chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade Kauffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Best chili we've ever had! I usually cook it in the crockpot. Just throw in all ingredients and 8 hours later it's finished. Making it for chili nachos tonight! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,944) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States