Italiano Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This is a good recipe and my family liked it a lot. I made this with brown rice and I did not have the chicken broth so I made my own. The chicken was great and the rice was very tasty. I am just learning how to cook with brown rice so it was a little hard but that was me not the recipe. We had it with a salad and a slice of garlic bread. We will be having this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Very good recipe. I sauteed onions with the chicken and garlic and added a half can of tomatoes instead of a tbsp. It's a great simple recipe that you can easily tweak to make your own. Will absolutely cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This is a great recipe that can be quicker by using can chicken breast. I also added fresh basil and some red wine to intensify the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VinellaGal2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Excellent dish! Needed a little tweaking ... I used a whole can (partially drained) of diced tomatoes and added more rice and more broth. I also used brown rice, because that was what I had at home. It was unbelievably delicious, though it took a long time to cook the rice (which I did separately from the chicken per the suggestion of other reviewers) and it ended up burning a bit and sticking to the pan. But, overall, the dish is outstanding. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
The original recipe was very good. The second time I made it I lightly seasoned the chicken w/ salt,pepper, & the Italian seasoning. Cut it into 1 in. chunks, covered it & cooked it on med. heat w/ the minced garlic & a dash of lemon juice for 10 min. before browning it. I then added a whole can of diced tomatoes plus 1/2 a med. onion rough cut, 2 cups chicken broth, 1 cup rice, & 1/2 tsp. Italian seasoning. Brought it to a boil, then let it simmer for 20 min. Much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Quick, very easy and tasty! Most people said the used the whole can of tomatoes...Me too, but to offset the extra tomatoes, I used extra rice as well. Which then needs a little extra liquid, so I didn't drain the tomatoes, and for a little zip a splash of vinegar(little goes a long way). Also people suggested seasoning the chicken, try adobo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jzero29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breezy Point, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Very tasty, I added a whole can of tomatoes, but I had to cook it for a lot longer to make the rice fully cooked, I would double check the rice package and follow those directions till the rice is fully cooked, then add the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I used a full can of tomatoes, diluted cream of chicken soup instead of chicken broth, and after adding the cheese, I put a large handful of fresh spinach just before the chicken. All three of my men (ages 30, 5, and 1) LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This was AMAZING. So easy to make. The only thing I will do differently next time is to cook the rice for a while ahead of time so its tender and add some more tomatoes. Will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I added a bit of sour cream and white wine to give this dish more flavour. Quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States