Italian Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Excellent. I'm not much of a zucchini/summer squash fan, but we got two from a neighbor and I wanted to use one for dinner tonight. I used one large zuke, sliced my onions instead of wedges, added a few garlic cloves, chopped up some fresh basil leaves and towards the end threw in some bread crumbs also to thicken it. My inlaws loved it and there was none left over. PS -- one person noted there was too much salt; I didn't use any and rarely do with most dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monessen, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Smithfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
great recipe. it has quickly become on of my stand by side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I added more spices (pepper, parsley, basil) than what it called for. I prefer lots of spice---not because I thought it lacked flavor. But I think I could have used less oil. The vegetables were bulky in the pan, which may be the reason for the quantity...but made it a bit oily as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Excellent. Very easy. I added red and green bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
I was looking for a zucchini/tomato recipe I remembered my mother making... this is it! It is delicious. The only chages I made were cutting back on the salt (I only added a few shakes) and added a little fresh ground pepper. Also, I didn't use as much oil, as suggested by another review, I just used enough to saute the onions. Love, love, love it, and easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elenaj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I had some zucchini I needed to use. I used canned roasted red pepper, because I didn't have tomatoes. My husband loved them and so did I. I will eat more zucchini with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This was great. I did exactly like the recipe said. My husband and kids loved it. The kids enjoyed dipping their grilled chicken in the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
This was the first time the family has had zucchini. Someone gave a bag full of them to my husband, so I had to look up a recipe for them, and I'm glad this is the one I chose! As one other reviewer had mentioned, I only used enough olive oil to properly saute the onions. I didn't have any italian seasoning, so I added some basil, salt, pepper, and garlic salt. I didn't measure the seasonings, just added to my liking. I also didn't have a can of diced tomatos so I added some tomatoe sauce and I cut up some fresh tomatoes. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Added minced garlic when sauteed. Cooked ALL day until it was mushy. Topped with parmesan cheese, served hot. EXCELLENT!! My kids hate zuccini and now this is a family fav! PS. makes the house smell fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This was fantastic! I made it as described, using vidalia onions and adding freshly crushed garlic from 2 cloves. I served it over linguine and it was a hit - even my 12 yr son loved it! I've made it with chunks of Italian Turkey Sausage and served over rice, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States