Italian Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This was really good! Being a confirmed tweaker, I added garlic, some crushed red pepper and used basil rather than Italian seasoning since I had some fresh. Yum! Further proof that good food doesn't have to be complicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I added more spices (pepper, parsley, basil) than what it called for. I prefer lots of spice---not because I thought it lacked flavor. But I think I could have used less oil. The vegetables were bulky in the pan, which may be the reason for the quantity...but made it a bit oily as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Really good and tasty! Made with a red onion instead of of white. Also used a fresh tomato. A great compliment to Chicken Saltimbocca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Excellent. Very easy. I added red and green bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
I was looking for a zucchini/tomato recipe I remembered my mother making... this is it! It is delicious. The only chages I made were cutting back on the salt (I only added a few shakes) and added a little fresh ground pepper. Also, I didn't use as much oil, as suggested by another review, I just used enough to saute the onions. Love, love, love it, and easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elenaj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
I asked my hubby what this rated as and he said 1*. My brother said 3*. I say 2*. Below average and I found I had to add a lot of flavourings to bring it up to standard. More salt, brown sugar, bbq sauce, worscheshire sauce and still not that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I had some zucchini I needed to use. I used canned roasted red pepper, because I didn't have tomatoes. My husband loved them and so did I. I will eat more zucchini with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This was great. I did exactly like the recipe said. My husband and kids loved it. The kids enjoyed dipping their grilled chicken in the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Followed the recipe to a tee.... it called for way too much salt. Ruined the dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
This was the first time the family has had zucchini. Someone gave a bag full of them to my husband, so I had to look up a recipe for them, and I'm glad this is the one I chose! As one other reviewer had mentioned, I only used enough olive oil to properly saute the onions. I didn't have any italian seasoning, so I added some basil, salt, pepper, and garlic salt. I didn't measure the seasonings, just added to my liking. I also didn't have a can of diced tomatos so I added some tomatoe sauce and I cut up some fresh tomatoes. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States