Italian Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was great. I did make a few changes as well. I only used about 2 tbsp olive oil and substituted zucchini with yellow squash, I also added fresh spinach, garlic and fresh ground pepper. I did not add any salt and before serving I added a touch of parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This was very good. I used a Mediterranean blend of vegetables of zucchini with other veggies and then added a clove of minced garlic because I just couldn't imagine the olive oil and onion without it. Without the garlic though I think it would be having that "missing something" flavor. My husband said it looked like a heartburn waiting to happen so he wouldn't try any. The hungry teen and I liked it. It was even better after a sprinkle of grated parmesan cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
It was delicious, my whole family loved it. I didn't have italian seasoning, so i used garlic pepper seasoning it was great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
We liked this, but it needs a little something. Garlic would definitely help, and I think increasing the herbs would also be an improvement. We eat a lot of zucchini and thought this was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This was a great, easy recipe for a side dish - we made it in winter but I would definitely make again in the summer when zucchini are plentiful! Good flavor, easy to make and leftovers are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Made this with zucchini that a friend gave me and myself and my whole family really enjoyed it. I did forget to seed the zucchini,(my cooking skills are extremely rusty) but no one seem to care...Delicious, tasty and most important fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN3404

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
My husband loved this recipe to my surprise. Only change, I used fresh oregano with italian spices and added some fresh grated parmesan cheese (buy in bulk, freeze slices and keep some in fridge to use ALL the TIME - great for simple pasta etc.) great recipe to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I thought this was great. I didn't really measure things out, but the combination of zucchini, onion, tomato and italian seasoning was wonderful. I even added some parmesean cheese before serving. I will definitey make this again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was tasty, but had WAY too much salt. I added 1/2 tablespoon and it was too salty. Next time, I'll add 1 teaspoon. I wondered if this was a typo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This was very good, but next time I make it, I will reduce the amount of olive oil. 1/2 cup olive oil was just too much, but overall the recipe was simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States