Italian Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This was really good! Being a confirmed tweaker, I added garlic, some crushed red pepper and used basil rather than Italian seasoning since I had some fresh. Yum! Further proof that good food doesn't have to be complicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I added more spices (pepper, parsley, basil) than what it called for. I prefer lots of spice---not because I thought it lacked flavor. But I think I could have used less oil. The vegetables were bulky in the pan, which may be the reason for the quantity...but made it a bit oily as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Really good and tasty! Made with a red onion instead of of white. Also used a fresh tomato. A great compliment to Chicken Saltimbocca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Excellent. Very easy. I added red and green bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
I was looking for a zucchini/tomato recipe I remembered my mother making... this is it! It is delicious. The only chages I made were cutting back on the salt (I only added a few shakes) and added a little fresh ground pepper. Also, I didn't use as much oil, as suggested by another review, I just used enough to saute the onions. Love, love, love it, and easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elenaj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
I asked my hubby what this rated as and he said 1*. My brother said 3*. I say 2*. Below average and I found I had to add a lot of flavourings to bring it up to standard. More salt, brown sugar, bbq sauce, worscheshire sauce and still not that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I had some zucchini I needed to use. I used canned roasted red pepper, because I didn't have tomatoes. My husband loved them and so did I. I will eat more zucchini with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This was great. I did exactly like the recipe said. My husband and kids loved it. The kids enjoyed dipping their grilled chicken in the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Followed the recipe to a tee.... it called for way too much salt. Ruined the dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
This was the first time the family has had zucchini. Someone gave a bag full of them to my husband, so I had to look up a recipe for them, and I'm glad this is the one I chose! As one other reviewer had mentioned, I only used enough olive oil to properly saute the onions. I didn't have any italian seasoning, so I added some basil, salt, pepper, and garlic salt. I didn't measure the seasonings, just added to my liking. I also didn't have a can of diced tomatos so I added some tomatoe sauce and I cut up some fresh tomatoes. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States