Italian Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This was very good. I added a little German sausage I'd gotten on a trip to the onions. I also added a yellow sqaush, as I happened to have it on hand. I should have cooked it longer, as the squash were still a little firm, but I really liked turning this into a one dish meal. My boyfriend said he would have preferred it as a side dish without the sausage, but I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kg2943

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Not very exciting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Made these with a flank steak & baked potato - delicious. Best zucchini recipe I've found so far. Going to make them again today. Thanks for the posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Very tasty veggie dish! I only used 1/2 the zucchini and added about 500g of chopped fresh mushrooms instead, to give it a little more variety. Thanks, Colee576 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I made this the other night and we loved it. I did make some changes I only put 1 1/2 teaspoons of salt and 2 teaspoons of sugar and it turned out good.. I will make this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I thought it was a good recipe, but the Italian seasoning was a little bit too much for my liking. Possibly decreasing the amount or using a different seasoning would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Pretty flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
FULL OF VEGGIES AND MY 1 1/2 year old ATE 2 SERVINGS!!! Definately a winner,i didnt have canned tomatoes so i used fresh ones and a little marinara sauce, sooo good! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I followed some of the other reviewers suggestions and added parmesan and Italian turkey sausage and egg noodles. I also greatly reduced the amount of EVOO and totally eliminated the salt and substituted basil and oregano for the Italian seasoning. We ended up with a wonderful casserole which we enjoyed with whole wheat dinner rolls for a low fat, high fiber delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This was really easy and yummy. I used summer squash instead of zucchini, and sauteed garlic w/the onions, threw in a basil leaf with the tomatoes and it all went!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PACOAKLEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States