Italian Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This recipe was both very easy and good. I reduced the amount of oil and salt that I used - as written it just seemed like they would be too much for this recipe. The oil I used maybe about a 1/4C. and the salt I just sprinkled some into the pan and didn't really measure it, but I know it was a lot less than what it called for. It was a winner with my family, other than my 5 year old picking out the tomatoes. I made this as a side dish to go with hamburgers and pasta salad, and it worked great for that. Since everyone seemed to like it I'm sure I will be making again sometime. Thank you for sharing the recipe, COLEE576!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This is a nice addition to an Italian meal. I certainly did not use all of that olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Oh my, this is now one of my favorite zucchini recipes. I did make a few minor changes suggested by others - much less oil and salt, used 3 med squash, fresh herbs, added garlic and Tony Chachere's. (I'm from La) Also cooked down for about 30 mins to allow tomatoes (no salt added kind) to lose their bite and develop some sweetness, so no sugar needed. This did cook the zucchini well beyond any crispness, so I might try adding them later next time. But the taste is wonderful. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I used this recipe for lasagna sauce, so instead of the 1/2 cup of olive oil I fried 1 lb of italian sausage with the onion and added some garlic. I followed the recipe after that except for adding a can of tomato sauce and some more spices(italian oregano basil...) it turned out to be one of the best lasagna sauces I have made and most certainly one of the easiest. I will definitely be making this again. Also I will try it served over spaghetti for an easy meal sometime. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was okay. Thought it would be a bit tastier, but it is a good, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Athough this tasted alright, the recipe calls for entirely too much olive oil. I was forced to treat my veggies like a pizza and dab all of the oil off! Gross!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
We loved it! I used the recipe and added mushrooms, mini carrots, spinach and parmesan cheese. Basically, cleaned out the fridge. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This was great my hubby loved it... it's a keeper. Only thing different I'd do next time is cut down to about a 1/4 c. of olive oil and less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Melang

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
this was so easy and tasted great! Even my husband, who doesn't like zucchini likes this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Love it! Thanks for the recipe. I added a few green peppers (because I had them on hand) and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States