Italian White Bean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I made this tonight for supper. I doubled the recipe, and I had dry white beans on hand instead of canned, so I cooked those first and used them. I also substituted drained, canned diced tomatoes instead of fresh. It was a real hit, everyone loved it, even hubby ate two plates. I gave it four stars because I cooked it quite a bit longer than the recipe suggested, and we found that it definitely needed salt. Served it with grated Parmesan cheese and bread. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This was delicious. I tweaked it, however, and used 4 chicken breasts cut into bite sized pieces, 2 cloves of garlic (which needs to be put in about a minute before the chicken or it burns) and used a can of zesty chili style diced tomatoes. My family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I added a pound of squiggly pasta to make it stretch for our family of 5. My pickey eaters LOVED IT and went back for seconds (I think my Husband went back for THIRDS!!). I didn't have fresh basil so I used italian seasoning instead. I also added a little salt to taste. I am passing this recipe on to my Sister, I think her Family will like it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Really good - this is a wonderful combination of ingredients. Cranks right up to 5 stars with the addition of a little salt and lemon juice or white wine. Simple, healthy and delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I loved the combination of ingredients in this recipe, perfect for using up summer garden vegetables. The chicken, however, does need salt, and I also sprinkled it with paprika, onion powder, thyme and a pinch of cayenne pepper before browning in olive oil. I also used dry beans and cooked them in chicken broth for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
The chicken was not nearly cooked! There was no seasoning. Because the chicken was not cooked, we had to leave it on longer, which made the veggies totally soggy and icky. Skip this one... or, if you want to make it, try cooking the chicken MUCH longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This was so good! I used 1 can diced tomatoes instead of fresh, as someone else suggested. I also used up the leftover veggies from my kabobs the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Great quick, healthy, and tasty! a few modifications though...first i marinated the chicken. Second, take the garlic out of the pan before you put the chicken in (add the garlic back when you add the veggies). This way the garlic doesn't burn. Last i added an onion, a bell pepper, mushrooms, and used 1 can of diced tomatoes (not drained). Overall a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This wasn't our favorite. It was fine, just nothing that stood out to us. A bit bland for our tastes. I don't think I would make it again, but if I did I would definitely add lots more seasoning. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Great basic recipe - definitely needs salt! Also added more garlic. substituted green beans for zucchini and thighs for breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne G.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States