Italian White Bean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
OMG - this is to DIE FOR! The chicken was incredibly tender and juicy - I used romano beans and zucchini fresh from our garden and will add this to my all-time fave summer meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Used spinach as the veggie.. With grilled steak On top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Good, but nothing special. I'll try other recipies before I repeat this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
The chicken was not nearly cooked! There was no seasoning. Because the chicken was not cooked, we had to leave it on longer, which made the veggies totally soggy and icky. Skip this one... or, if you want to make it, try cooking the chicken MUCH longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This wasn't our favorite. It was fine, just nothing that stood out to us. A bit bland for our tastes. I don't think I would make it again, but if I did I would definitely add lots more seasoning. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I loved the combination of ingredients in this recipe, perfect for using up summer garden vegetables. The chicken, however, does need salt, and I also sprinkled it with paprika, onion powder, thyme and a pinch of cayenne pepper before browning in olive oil. I also used dry beans and cooked them in chicken broth for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Great quick, healthy, and tasty! a few modifications though...first i marinated the chicken. Second, take the garlic out of the pan before you put the chicken in (add the garlic back when you add the veggies). This way the garlic doesn't burn. Last i added an onion, a bell pepper, mushrooms, and used 1 can of diced tomatoes (not drained). Overall a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Great basic recipe - definitely needs salt! Also added more garlic. substituted green beans for zucchini and thighs for breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne G.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
FAST, easy and healthy. My husband and I liked it but not the kids. So i will not bother making it again. There are more or them than us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Really good - this is a wonderful combination of ingredients. Cranks right up to 5 stars with the addition of a little salt and lemon juice or white wine. Simple, healthy and delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States