Italian White Bean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I made this tonight for supper. I doubled the recipe, and I had dry white beans on hand instead of canned, so I cooked those first and used them. I also substituted drained, canned diced tomatoes instead of fresh. It was a real hit, everyone loved it, even hubby ate two plates. I gave it four stars because I cooked it quite a bit longer than the recipe suggested, and we found that it definitely needed salt. Served it with grated Parmesan cheese and bread. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I added a pound of squiggly pasta to make it stretch for our family of 5. My pickey eaters LOVED IT and went back for seconds (I think my Husband went back for THIRDS!!). I didn't have fresh basil so I used italian seasoning instead. I also added a little salt to taste. I am passing this recipe on to my Sister, I think her Family will like it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This was so good! I used 1 can diced tomatoes instead of fresh, as someone else suggested. I also used up the leftover veggies from my kabobs the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Very good! I added a little Italian seasoning and the juice of one lemon just before serving! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Padstow, Cornwall, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This was delicious. I tweaked it, however, and used 4 chicken breasts cut into bite sized pieces, 2 cloves of garlic (which needs to be put in about a minute before the chicken or it burns) and used a can of zesty chili style diced tomatoes. My family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I also tweaked this recipe, well not really tweak just added more veggies. I added 1 onion cut into chunks, 1 bell pepper, cut into chunks, 2 cloves garlic-chopped, an extra tomato, and I also marinated the chicken beforehand in Italian dressing. Will definately keep this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOYO78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I stuck to the recipe and was really surprised how tasty it was. And so simple. It's now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This was quick, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Delicious! So quick and easy! Important note: the original recipe is for two servings. I added another chicken breast, another tomato and one cup of farfalle pasta, and it ended up making more than enough for four people. I also added a good bit of salt and "Crazy Mixed-Up Pepper" seasoning. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Very hearty dish. I've made this twice and didn't drain the beans either time, which seemed to work well. I also used one garlic clove and added more tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaCasagrand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States