Italian Wedding Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This was my first attempt at Italian Wedding Soup and I will make it at home from now on. This recipe was flavorful and easy. My family is already asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy Myers
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I halved the meatball recipe along with the chicken stock and orzo, yet kept everything else the same. This made for a flavorful, very traditional Italian Wedding Soup, restaurant worthy. Thank you, Johnsonville!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Just amazing!!!! Made it just now the second time!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Excellent! Takes some time to make but its well worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lara423

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Very tasty! We added beef broth along with the chicken broth. We made the meatballs bigger than marble size just because it was easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny-n-Raymond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
So simple to make, yet so good! I actually found out as I made it that I didn't have any Thyme left, but was still good. Next time I will make lots extra to freeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Wonderful! It was a cold & rainy night last night and I was looking for a soup recipe. I've had this canned before and loved it so decided to give it a try. Used the Johnsonville Mild sausage (which I ALWAYS have in my freezer!) and increased the cayenne to give it a bit more bite. Used a bit less of the fresh ground fennel seed and added a small amount of chopped fresh fennel bulb with the celery. Right at the very end I added about 1/4 cup of lemon juice to "brighten" the flavors. To serve I placed a serving spoon of the orzo in the bottom of a bowl, topped it with a handful of chopped fresh spinach and then ladled the soup on top of it. It was so good that no one in my family said a word for the longest time. They were too busy eating!!! Definitely added to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maia Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
My only complaint is how long it took me to make all of those puny little meatballs! Next time I will make them in advance. The soup turned out quite good so it will be worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TB

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States