Italian Wedding Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
this soup was amazing....my boyfriend LOVE IT!!! HUGE HIT I tweeked a couple of things cuz my mom always taught me to cook with what I already have in the kitchen. 1. based on reviews I cooked the pasta separately 2. I used 1 package of lean Jennie O turkey vs. beef 3. I made my own stock with chicken bullion (boil water first add bullion then veggies and meatballs) 4. I added a tsp of dried parsley 5. I substituted kale for escarole Can't wait to make it again...yummy...definately worth trying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I gave a 5 rating even though we found it bland for our taste. It is such a simple basic recipe which I like. There is no reason to pre-cook the meatballs or orzo. They cook just fine in the broth. I only used 1/2 cup orzo. I added one teaspoon italian seasoning to meatballs, and I used chopped fresh spinach. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I like this recipe but it was a bit bland. I too, used spinach and reduced amount of orzo. Tip: if it thickens too much as leftovers I cheat and thin it out with a container of chicken broth or Swanson Tuscany infused broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Pou Keene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
After reading reviews, I followed the recipe using half beef broth and half chicken broth. I also used spinach because we didn't have escarole. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This soup is amazing! Packed with flavor and healthy. I use spinach instead of escarole and I cook the orzo separate, then add it in. I've made this 3 times and everyone LOVES it every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Big hit with the family! My 10 year daughter even loved it despite the "icky green" stuff. Oh so delicious!! Great meal before thanksgiving or anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Good starter recipe. Used more carrots some celery onion also. Half cup of orzo pasta. Will make again soon. Leftovers are so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
never had such flavors oh my! great and worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
this is delicous! I made today,because its a rainy day here. I have to say this>>it is the same recipe that is made by Jo marie in " Love letters" by Debbie Macomber ---I went to her web site and found the recipe. It has less pasta & I'm glad I use less -- 1/2 cup is enough. I used a mixture of greens,celery & fresh onion -browned my meatballs, then put in broth with all the other veg.I precooked the pasta in broth and added last and added 1 can of beef broth after reading all the reviews-- a new favorite to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was so quick, easy & fantastic! Not only did my lil one that is VERY hard to satisfy love it but I got the nanny who definitely wants no part of eating soups to go back for seconds. This one's a winner in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 578) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States