Italian Wedding Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I liked the soup it was good! I did add a few things I added 2 cups of chicken stock and instead of orzo pasta I used Acini di Pepe pasta. To the meatball mix I added 1tsp salt, pepper, and garlic salt to give more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Excellent recipe. Very healthy. I did take others' recommendations: added celery, cut the orzo to 1/2 c., and used some beef broth. I also cooked the pasta and meatballs separately prior to adding them to the soup. Will definitely make again! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I am making this again it is wonderful as is or tweeked - also easy echonomical and attractive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry
Home Town: Boothwyn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Coming from Rhode Island....ITS WICKED AWESOME SOUP Just like Mamas soup "on the hill" !! Well done!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeani Mathers Donovan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Very nice and light, I did a twist and added just one egg white in small drops at the very end of the soup cooking while stirring. My husband's family used to make it that way and it was delicious. I will definitely be making this soup again very soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This is delicious. I cooked the pasta separately, added zuccini and celery and sauteed the veggies in olive oil to bring out the flavor before adding the broth, as some others suggested. My husband and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was great starting point, I altered a couple of things, used Kale instead of Spinach, put pesto in meat balls instead of spices, this was quick and easy, and pre cooked Gluten free pasta and used instead of regular. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
As I was preparing this I thought maybe the seasonings in the meatballs would season the broth. They did not. I added salt, pepper, poultry seasoning and some chicken bullion to the broth and it was delicious. I did double the amount of meatballs as well. My family loved it and it is hard to please them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Spring City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Used beet greens instead of escarole. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States