Italian Wedding Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Nice, Very nice! Made this as directed with no modifications & it was excellent as is. This meal is very easy & quick to make. Everyone loved this soup & my oldest had 3 bowls! There was just enough for lunch tomorrow which my wife has already claimed. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe & it has already been requested again. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phi delta Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Im not a big one for soup but this was execent. I used two large contianers of chicken broth other iwse it wasnt enough broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Really liked it! I added Tonys Seasonings & 1 tsp. minced garlic to the meatballs to give it a bit more flavor. I too cooked the m/b separetly. Didn't want all that grease. Could of gotten away with any kind of noodle. Maybe would of been better and had more liquid if I used a egg noodle.? Different, filling and overall glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
MmmmMmmmm good. I used ground turkey as one of the reviewers suggested and I did cook my pasta separately. Good comfort food.. Thanks for sharing this simple and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I've used this recipe several times and it's really good!! There is another option: I use fresh spinach instead of escarole, and I also use small chunks of chicken breast as well as the meatballs. My family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Made with turkey meatballs but would try ground chicken next time. Have made with spinach and escarole and prefer the escarole. An excellent soup for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
All I can say is awesome! This is my favorite soup and now I can make it myself, thanks alot!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
AshleyBeGoods advice is correct. Glad I read your review as I'm in the final stages of cooking it right now and will bake off the grease as suggested. I have no escarole so I'm using spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TeamSeabron
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Great recipe. It's one of my husband's new favorites. Pretty easy to make. I've made this at least a dozen times; I always add more carrots and escarole to make it even healthier and substitute 1/2 the chicken broth for beef broth for extra flavor. To make this even easier use frozen mini-meatballs and pulse your carrots in the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Very good - I added some frozen tomatoes from my garden, celery and onions to the broth and then mixed in spinach in place of the escarole - oh and groung turkey instead of the beef and in the end - a touch bland but nothing a bit more spices didn't help!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly O.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 570) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States