Italian Wedding Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Good starter recipe. Used more carrots some celery onion also. Half cup of orzo pasta. Will make again soon. Leftovers are so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
never had such flavors oh my! great and worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
this is delicous! I made today,because its a rainy day here. I have to say this>>it is the same recipe that is made by Jo marie in " Love letters" by Debbie Macomber ---I went to her web site and found the recipe. It has less pasta & I'm glad I use less -- 1/2 cup is enough. I used a mixture of greens,celery & fresh onion -browned my meatballs, then put in broth with all the other veg.I precooked the pasta in broth and added last and added 1 can of beef broth after reading all the reviews-- a new favorite to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was so quick, easy & fantastic! Not only did my lil one that is VERY hard to satisfy love it but I got the nanny who definitely wants no part of eating soups to go back for seconds. This one's a winner in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I made this for my mom when she had bronchitis and it was just what the doctor ordered!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carina Voegele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I liked the soup it was good! I did add a few things I added 2 cups of chicken stock and instead of orzo pasta I used Acini di Pepe pasta. To the meatball mix I added 1tsp salt, pepper, and garlic salt to give more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Excellent recipe. Very healthy. I did take others' recommendations: added celery, cut the orzo to 1/2 c., and used some beef broth. I also cooked the pasta and meatballs separately prior to adding them to the soup. Will definitely make again! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I am making this again it is wonderful as is or tweeked - also easy echonomical and attractive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry
Home Town: Boothwyn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Coming from Rhode Island....ITS WICKED AWESOME SOUP Just like Mamas soup "on the hill" !! Well done!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States