Italian Wedding Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Very easy to make, and I made them according to the recipe and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
These are my favourite cookies in the world! My grandmother called them "Danish Wedding Cookies"... probably because SHE is Danish LOL! Anyway, I didn't have that much butter so I substituted shortening, and I think that's why mine flattened while baking. They still turned out DELICIOUS! I had a hard time with the hot cookies because the sugar melted and when I picked the cookie up the melted sugar burned my fingers... ouch! Instead of this, I used a salt shaker filled with the sugar to sprinkle on the cookies and this was much more attractive and easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliciaGuitar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
great for the holidays! EASY and quick to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Sooo delicious! Made with both almonds and pecans and I cant stop eating them. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I made these as favors for our vow renewal ceremony and they were delicious. I used 1 TBS vanilla and 1 tsp almond extract and they were unbelievable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Very nice cookie recipe and exceptionally easy to make. Only adjustment I made was to use salted butter so I then used less salt. (1/4tspn salt). I made my cookies really small so I wound up with alot of cookies and got tired of baking ! I decided to experiment with the dough and so I place the rest of the dough into a glass pie dish. Pressed it down and baked it for 10 mins. Once it cooled I filled it with chocolate pudding. So I wound up with very nice cookies and a chocolate pudding pie ! Next time I plan on using lemon extract. I think the combination of lemon and almonds will be exceptional ! thanks for sharing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
These are favorites of just about everyone. I have to double and triple the batch. Yummm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These cookies were great! So simple to make! I reduced the serving size because i didnt need that many, and used recommendations from reviews. For good rounded ingredient amounts, I scaled recipe to 27. Omit salt. Use 1/2 cup of nuts. Use 1 tsp vanilla & 2 tsp almond extract. Use mellon baller to form shape. Bake for 20 min. Roll in sugar when warm, and again when cooled. Made about 50 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Perfect..added a little almond extract to it, but otherwise recipe as stated is pretty traditional and tasty! Made these as favors for guests at our wedding reception last week.. and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I used 1 cup margarine, and 1/2 cup applesauce instead of the 1 1/2 cup butter. I also didn't have quite enough almonds, so I filled in the remainder with walnuts (prob. 1/2 to 3/4 cup)... and added 1 t. almond extract. The dough was not that tasty, but the cookies were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States