Italian Wedding Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Extremely easy to make and delicious. My daughter and I whipped out a batch which produced 3 dozen cookies in well under the 45 minute prep time. Perhaps the Kitchen Aid mixer helped. The only tweak we made was to use almond extract instead of vanilla as this is how I've had these cookies in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I LOVED THE RECIPE. SO DO MY CLIENTS. I MADE A CHANGE INSTEAD ALMONDS I USED 1 CUP OF FINELY GROUND PECAN (USE YOUR FOOD PROCESSOR) THEN I USED A CANTALOPE SCOOP TO MAKE 1/2 BALLS/BITES............... MY RECIPE YIELD 2 LB. 8 0Z. OR 185 HALF BALL BITES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
They needed to be baked slightly longer. Mine crumbled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Family favorite. Perfect for Christmas. Recipe was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Epps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I just made these cookies for an Macaroni Western night and they were a BIG hit. They're great for dipping with tea or coffee. Instead of rolling them in powdered sugar again after taking them out of the oven, I just made a simple frosting out of confectioners sugar, water, and almond extract, and then decorated them with a few gold cupcake sprinkles to make 'em fancy. I'll for sure make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
My family loved them. I did different shape (croissant shape)and dipped one half in dark chocolate then sprinkle some of the silver baking dust on the top of the part with chocolate...Also, I used pecan nuts instead of almonds and less salt. It was a big hit for Christmas. I'll make them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Agnieszka Szkubel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Like BERDISA, I needed to bake these cookies about 30 minutes, and they were still crumbly. Good taste, but they also flattened out while baking. So I could not roll them in sugar even if I wanted to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Made these for Christmas and they were a big hit. I put an indentation in each ball before I baked them and added a pecan with a drizzle of honey on top. Turned out to be a very good touch to the recipe. (I put the honey on a teaspoon and gently forced off a bit onto the pecan. It "glued" the pecan onto the cookie and formed a hardened crunch). Very Good cookie. Instead of rolling the cookie in powdered sugar, I sprinkle it on the top of the cookie with a small strainer after they have cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hunyadiedina@gmail.com
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I just made these cookies and I'm very glad. I also put 2 tbsp crunchy almond butter in to the batter. Great recipe, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hunyadiedina@gmail.com
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Turned out perfect! I couldn't find my grandmother's recipe, and this turned out exactly like hers! So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrightKitten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States