Italian Wedding Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I got cookies, not balls. While tasty, they're flat cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
These were very good! I make Mexican wedding cakes at Christmas and have found that putting the powdered sugar in a bag (brown lunch or large zip lock baggie) and waiting for the cookies to cool, then add 5-6 cookies to the bag and lightly toss works the best for coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I did everything the recipe said and took them to a party and nobody cared for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This recipe was perfect. Cookies melted in my mouth - buttery and light. I have a warning though - you will be tempted to want to see a light browning around the bottom edge of the cookie indicating it's done - RESIST! Bake 5-20 minutes as per instruction (you may have to experiment with the time on first batch & adjust for your oven) and DO NOT BROWN. I tested this by lightly browning a batch and the difference was measurable. The lightly browned cookie was harder and not as buttery - the one that I did not brown was light and melted in our mouths. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Camille Murray
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
These cookies are great! I had no trouble at all making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille Murray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I followed this recipe in everything except I didn't have unsalted butter. So, I used regular, and cut the extra salt. They were so rich, and not too crumbly. I kept them in the fridge till the next day and they still held together and disappeared very quickly at the party! This is a repeat for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
They melt in your mouth, but I'm looking for more flavor...good taste but could use something...more vanilla?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I have been making a similar version of this cookie with walnuts. I prefer this recipe with almonds for three reasons: almonds are cheaper, they crush more easily than walnuts and they give a nicer flavor than walnuts. Forget the ungreased cookie sheet: line the cookie sheet with parchment paper and these cookies will turn out perfectly with no burning and very little browning on the bottom. One of the nice things about the parchment paper trick is it allows you to make large cookies: the center has time to cook, and since the bottoms don't burn, they turn out great. Cookies like these pair well with a cuppa tea! (translation: cup of tea)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StrawberrySmoothie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
AWESOME! ! Yes I only added 1/4 tsp salt because I used salted butter and if was plenty & just right! I LOVE this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States