Italian Wedding Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Just like my Mom's! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Delicious! Very good, but not overly sweet. Just perfect. I didn´t alter a thing, except that I used salted butter and did not add any additional salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary Jane Winstead

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I absolutely loved these cookies! I'm from an italian family so these cookies are made in cookie trays when we have parties. When I found this receipe i was suprised to find out their not so difficult to make either. It makes about a batch of 25-30 cookies. I did add a little bit of almond extract in another batch just to bring out the taste, but the original receipe is phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
this was delicious!! it was very simple and easy to make, and i only made a few changes; i decreased the salt. this was really easy (except grinding the almonds, which i did by hand) and was a hit. thank you very much, and i will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
These cookies came out awesome. This is the first time I've made Italian Wedding Cookies and this recipe was super easy to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This recipe was great. I modified it for gluten free guests at my daughters bridal shower. You could not tell they were gluten free. Everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Love this recipe! The picture is weird, they won't look like this, but they are gorgeous and delicious. I buy the very same cookied from Cafe Silicia in my town and now I have the recipe! I used about twice as much raspberry jam....the possibilities are endless and yummy! One of my all time favorites ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Perfect! I love these. I also used only 1/4t salt. I didn't try it with the full amount, but they were wonderful, melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I just made these cookies today & they are quite yummmmy... the only change I made was with the butter since I only had two sticks of unsalted butter I put 1/2 cup spreadable butter and since this has salt in it I only put 1/2 tsp salt. These cookies came out so good and so yummy... I am bringing them to a friends house this evening I hope they like them as much as I do...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States