Italian Wedding Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I absolutely loved these cookies! I'm from an italian family so these cookies are made in cookie trays when we have parties. When I found this receipe i was suprised to find out their not so difficult to make either. It makes about a batch of 25-30 cookies. I did add a little bit of almond extract in another batch just to bring out the taste, but the original receipe is phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
this was delicious!! it was very simple and easy to make, and i only made a few changes; i decreased the salt. this was really easy (except grinding the almonds, which i did by hand) and was a hit. thank you very much, and i will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
These cookies came out awesome. This is the first time I've made Italian Wedding Cookies and this recipe was super easy to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This recipe was great. I modified it for gluten free guests at my daughters bridal shower. You could not tell they were gluten free. Everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Love this recipe! The picture is weird, they won't look like this, but they are gorgeous and delicious. I buy the very same cookied from Cafe Silicia in my town and now I have the recipe! I used about twice as much raspberry jam....the possibilities are endless and yummy! One of my all time favorites ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Perfect! I love these. I also used only 1/4t salt. I didn't try it with the full amount, but they were wonderful, melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I just made these cookies today & they are quite yummmmy... the only change I made was with the butter since I only had two sticks of unsalted butter I put 1/2 cup spreadable butter and since this has salt in it I only put 1/2 tsp salt. These cookies came out so good and so yummy... I am bringing them to a friends house this evening I hope they like them as much as I do...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
In response to the salt issue, I used salted almonds, and omitted the salt from the recipe entirely. They turned out great! I did let them chill in the fridge for about 2 hrs. before baking, and tossed them in sugar 3X. I used my hand blender to finely chop up the almonds, and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Perfect cookie- not too sweet, too dry or crunchy. Best version of this cookie I've tasted in awhile. I used roasted salted almonds and omitted the salt. It still turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States