Italian Wedding Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
GREAT recipe. I only had 1 stick of the unsalted butter so the other two sticks were margarine and I had to use pecans instead of almonds. The cookies were part of Christmas gifts I gave to co-workers. Everyone loved these cookies the best out of the assortment I gave them. I had to make another batch the next night and they came out good, but the first batch was better. I really think if I had used the unsalted butter it would have made a big difference. I didn't have problems like others did as far as the cookies crumbling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I substituted walnuts for the almonds, and it came out tasting perfect.... buttery and nutty and great with coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moonbaby1955
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
this an awesome cookie. The best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moonbaby1955
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Simple and delicious!!! I made these cookies (3 double batches) in a food processor. They were just the easiest and most delicious cookies I've ever made. Took them to a Christmas cookie party and they were gone 1/2 way through with (literally) dozens of people asking for the recipe. This is a home run. I made them with salted butter and left out the salt. Also added some almond flavoring. Next batch I'm going to experiment with adding some gran marnier for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Best christmas cookie ever! Most of mine are going to Maryland from Arizona for the 2nd year in a row (so they ship well in a tin). I have decreased the salt by 1/4 tsp and used chopped pecans. Other than that...no changes to the recipe. Perfect consistency before and after baking. The dough keeps well in the fridge for 3 days and in the freezer for 3 months. Its best to bring the dough close to room temp before baking. These cookies are suppose to be a little on the crumbly side. They are a delicate cookie. When coating in confectionary sugar, place in a large bowl then add the sugar on top. Gently move the bowl so they dont crumble. Makes it easier to coat if they are still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These are so delicious. My mom makes them every year at Christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These cookies were amazing! Melt in your mouth goodness with a bang of almond flavour. I didn't change a thing and they came out perfect. Making another batch today and will take them out a bit early to see if I can get them any chewier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
taste was good, but very crumbly broke apart too easily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
DELICIOUS! They came out well, the only thing I changed up a little was adding 1 tsp of Almond extract in place of 1 tsp Vanilla. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
delicious! I just had a hard time keeping them in the ball shape...will definately try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenmommyof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States