Italian Wedding Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
The recipe was really great, quick and easy to make, The time is not correct. I left mine in for closer to 25 minutes, let them cool then rolled them in powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Frazier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This recipe is perfect. One helpful hint, to get the right size ball use a 1/2 teaspoon (measuring spoon) to scoop up your cookie dough for shaping into a ball. Use a slightly heaping 1/2 teaspoon full. You will get a nice size ball and they will all cook evenly because they are all the same size. I cooked mine for about 9 min. If you make them bigger then you will have to increase your cooking time, if you get much bigger than a full heaping teaspoon you may start having trouble with the bottom browning too much and the inside not as done as it needs to be. Great recipe just used it and made about 3 doz cookies. Experiment to get the size of ball you want and the cooking time that is needed to satisfy you. Once you get it down you will forever have great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
It's been awhile since I've made these I did them today and they came out great it was easy and fast and will be great Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolores Medina Poll
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I got cookies, not balls. While tasty, they're flat cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
These were very good! I make Mexican wedding cakes at Christmas and have found that putting the powdered sugar in a bag (brown lunch or large zip lock baggie) and waiting for the cookies to cool, then add 5-6 cookies to the bag and lightly toss works the best for coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I did everything the recipe said and took them to a party and they were not good no one could eat then will not make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This recipe was perfect. Cookies melted in my mouth - buttery and light. I have a warning though - you will be tempted to want to see a light browning around the bottom edge of the cookie indicating it's done - RESIST! Bake 5-20 minutes as per instruction (you may have to experiment with the time on first batch & adjust for your oven) and DO NOT BROWN. I tested this by lightly browning a batch and the difference was measurable. The lightly browned cookie was harder and not as buttery - the one that I did not brown was light and melted in our mouths. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Camille Murray
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
These cookies are great! I had no trouble at all making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille Murray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I followed this recipe in everything except I didn't have unsalted butter. So, I used regular, and cut the extra salt. They were so rich, and not too crumbly. I kept them in the fridge till the next day and they still held together and disappeared very quickly at the party! This is a repeat for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States