Italian Wedding Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
great for the holidays! EASY and quick to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Sooo delicious! Made with both almonds and pecans and I cant stop eating them. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I made these as favors for our vow renewal ceremony and they were delicious. I used 1 TBS vanilla and 1 tsp almond extract and they were unbelievable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Very nice cookie recipe and exceptionally easy to make. Only adjustment I made was to use salted butter so I then used less salt. (1/4tspn salt). I made my cookies really small so I wound up with alot of cookies and got tired of baking ! I decided to experiment with the dough and so I place the rest of the dough into a glass pie dish. Pressed it down and baked it for 10 mins. Once it cooled I filled it with chocolate pudding. So I wound up with very nice cookies and a chocolate pudding pie ! Next time I plan on using lemon extract. I think the combination of lemon and almonds will be exceptional ! thanks for sharing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
These are favorites of just about everyone. I have to double and triple the batch. Yummm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These cookies were great! So simple to make! I reduced the serving size because i didnt need that many, and used recommendations from reviews. For good rounded ingredient amounts, I scaled recipe to 27. Omit salt. Use 1/2 cup of nuts. Use 1 tsp vanilla & 2 tsp almond extract. Use mellon baller to form shape. Bake for 20 min. Roll in sugar when warm, and again when cooled. Made about 50 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Perfect..added a little almond extract to it, but otherwise recipe as stated is pretty traditional and tasty! Made these as favors for guests at our wedding reception last week.. and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I used 1 cup margarine, and 1/2 cup applesauce instead of the 1 1/2 cup butter. I also didn't have quite enough almonds, so I filled in the remainder with walnuts (prob. 1/2 to 3/4 cup)... and added 1 t. almond extract. The dough was not that tasty, but the cookies were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very good. We used pecans instead of almonds, used unsalted butter and cut salt to 1/4 t., used 1 T. vanilla and 1/2 T. almond extract. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Mass produced these little jewels for friends and family, they are amazing! now I have to stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States