Italian Wedding Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Just like mom used to make. Better when eaten a day or two after baking...don't know why. Used walnuts b/c almond allergy. AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QQKris
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
My husband loves these cookies. I only made few minor changes - half vanilla extract, half almond extract; hand crush sliced almonds so that we can see the almond when eating; instead of rolling in the confectionate sugar (which i did during my first try but turned out to be too sweet and messy), I simply sprinkled the sugar on top with a mesh coffee filter/sieve. They look a lot prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I love this recipe!!! So good. I did a few adjustments to mine. Since I didn't have any pecans I used 1/2 to 1 cup of Walnuts. I found that putting them in the food processor and chopping them very fine works great. I also didn't put all that vanilla extract. I used 1/2 teaspoon of pure vanilla extract. I also didn't add the salt and that was because I forgot. It still was amazing. After mixing all the ingredients, I placed the bowl with the dough in the fridge for 30 minutes so the dough will set a bit. It was easier to make the balls to put on the cookie tray. Mine turned out perfect in 20-22 minutes in a gas oven. They just melt in my mouth every time I bite one. They are so addictive! Great recipe!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cm83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
These cookies are wonderful--I used macedamia nuts instead of almonds--absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
wow, these are perfect, I also didn't add salt and used salted butter, they are so good you want to keep eating them!I am not a baker and these are so easy to make, I did try using my cookie press, but the dough was too crumbly, I did manage to make a tray, I dipped them in the powdered sugar, I'm thinking dipping them in chocolate! Love it! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyevans17
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Fantastic Recipe! Exactly what I was looking for, thank you for sharing! PERFECT! They will be my new family tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
i used finely chopped pistachios
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Pine Island, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
YUMMY! I accidentally bought pecans instead of almonds, and used them anyway, and they were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I loved this! I used a little less salt as suggested and they were a huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This a great cookie recipe! I used salted butter and no salt at all and it was wonderful. I bought slivered almonds and used a small processor and was able to grind them very very fine. It worked perfectly. Everyone who tried them wanted the recipe.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States