Italian Wedding Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
great and easy recipe. Our family loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Just like mom used to make. Better when eaten a day or two after baking...don't know why. Used walnuts b/c almond allergy. AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QQKris
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
My husband loves these cookies. I only made few minor changes - half vanilla extract, half almond extract; hand crush sliced almonds so that we can see the almond when eating; instead of rolling in the confectionate sugar (which i did during my first try but turned out to be too sweet and messy), I simply sprinkled the sugar on top with a mesh coffee filter/sieve. They look a lot prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I love this recipe!!! So good. I did a few adjustments to mine. Since I didn't have any pecans I used 1/2 to 1 cup of Walnuts. I found that putting them in the food processor and chopping them very fine works great. I also didn't put all that vanilla extract. I used 1/2 teaspoon of pure vanilla extract. I also didn't add the salt and that was because I forgot. It still was amazing. After mixing all the ingredients, I placed the bowl with the dough in the fridge for 30 minutes so the dough will set a bit. It was easier to make the balls to put on the cookie tray. Mine turned out perfect in 20-22 minutes in a gas oven. They just melt in my mouth every time I bite one. They are so addictive! Great recipe!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cm83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
These cookies are wonderful--I used macedamia nuts instead of almonds--absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
wow, these are perfect, I also didn't add salt and used salted butter, they are so good you want to keep eating them!I am not a baker and these are so easy to make, I did try using my cookie press, but the dough was too crumbly, I did manage to make a tray, I dipped them in the powdered sugar, I'm thinking dipping them in chocolate! Love it! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyevans17
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Fantastic Recipe! Exactly what I was looking for, thank you for sharing! PERFECT! They will be my new family tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
i used finely chopped pistachios
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Pine Island, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
YUMMY! I accidentally bought pecans instead of almonds, and used them anyway, and they were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I loved this! I used a little less salt as suggested and they were a huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States