Italian Wedding Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by hunyadiedina@gmail.com
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I just made these cookies and I'm very glad. I also put 2 tbsp crunchy almond butter in to the batter. Great recipe, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hunyadiedina@gmail.com
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Turned out perfect! I couldn't find my grandmother's recipe, and this turned out exactly like hers! So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrightKitten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I made half of the recipe and they came out pretty good... The only thing I will do differet next time is to cool off the cookie for a little more time before I roll it into the confecciones sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Swiatek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Great for a cookie exchange!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
i loveeee these cookies , cant wait till xmas at grammas :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
These are great lil cookies. I also used pecans, and rolled twice in powdered sugar. That's how I was taught as a kid from my mom. I found 17 mins to be perfect timing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Love, love, love these delicate cookies. Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect. I used brown baking paper to bake on. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
These are fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Yummy recipe. Remember folks, they aren't supposed to be browned, they stay pale. Cook for the correct amount of time, even if the dough on the top looks like it's not completely 'finished,' it is. Also I like to use pecans in them. But not ground. I buy the pecan halves & then slice them against the grain into slivers so they can be SEEN inside the cookies. Yes it can be a bit time consuming, I usually do all the slicing the night before I make them. Oh I have to add. Used 1/4 tsp Salt & then used regular salted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
It is a nice and easy recipe. Instead of adding the vanilla and the nuts, I just added Amaretto liquor. Instead of using "unsalted" butter I just used real salted butter (not the fake stuff) and instead of "rolling" the cookies in the sugar. I just put them in the bag and "gently" shake (like you are making chicken but much gentler) and then very carefully pull them out and put them on wax paper in a tin (after letting them cool) My mother cannot eat nuts, so that's why there are no almonds in my recipe. I have made these exactly as written (without rolling them in sugar afterwards) and they make an excellent cookie to put out with tea or coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Granato

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States