Italian Wedding Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
They needed to be baked slightly longer. Mine crumbled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Family favorite. Perfect for Christmas. Recipe was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Epps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I just made these cookies for an Macaroni Western night and they were a BIG hit. They're great for dipping with tea or coffee. Instead of rolling them in powdered sugar again after taking them out of the oven, I just made a simple frosting out of confectioners sugar, water, and almond extract, and then decorated them with a few gold cupcake sprinkles to make 'em fancy. I'll for sure make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
My family loved them. I did different shape (croissant shape)and dipped one half in dark chocolate then sprinkle some of the silver baking dust on the top of the part with chocolate...Also, I used pecan nuts instead of almonds and less salt. It was a big hit for Christmas. I'll make them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Agnieszka Szkubel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Like BERDISA, I needed to bake these cookies about 30 minutes, and they were still crumbly. Good taste, but they also flattened out while baking. So I could not roll them in sugar even if I wanted to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Made these for Christmas and they were a big hit. I put an indentation in each ball before I baked them and added a pecan with a drizzle of honey on top. Turned out to be a very good touch to the recipe. (I put the honey on a teaspoon and gently forced off a bit onto the pecan. It "glued" the pecan onto the cookie and formed a hardened crunch). Very Good cookie. Instead of rolling the cookie in powdered sugar, I sprinkle it on the top of the cookie with a small strainer after they have cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hunyadiedina@gmail.com
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I just made these cookies and I'm very glad. I also put 2 tbsp crunchy almond butter in to the batter. Great recipe, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hunyadiedina@gmail.com
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Turned out perfect! I couldn't find my grandmother's recipe, and this turned out exactly like hers! So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrightKitten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I made half of the recipe and they came out pretty good... The only thing I will do differet next time is to cool off the cookie for a little more time before I roll it into the confecciones sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Swiatek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Great for a cookie exchange!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States