Italian Wedding Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Moonbaby1955
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
this an awesome cookie. The best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moonbaby1955
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Simple and delicious!!! I made these cookies (3 double batches) in a food processor. They were just the easiest and most delicious cookies I've ever made. Took them to a Christmas cookie party and they were gone 1/2 way through with (literally) dozens of people asking for the recipe. This is a home run. I made them with salted butter and left out the salt. Also added some almond flavoring. Next batch I'm going to experiment with adding some gran marnier for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Best christmas cookie ever! Most of mine are going to Maryland from Arizona for the 2nd year in a row (so they ship well in a tin). I have decreased the salt by 1/4 tsp and used chopped pecans. Other than that...no changes to the recipe. Perfect consistency before and after baking. The dough keeps well in the fridge for 3 days and in the freezer for 3 months. Its best to bring the dough close to room temp before baking. These cookies are suppose to be a little on the crumbly side. They are a delicate cookie. When coating in confectionary sugar, place in a large bowl then add the sugar on top. Gently move the bowl so they dont crumble. Makes it easier to coat if they are still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These are so delicious. My mom makes them every year at Christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These cookies were amazing! Melt in your mouth goodness with a bang of almond flavour. I didn't change a thing and they came out perfect. Making another batch today and will take them out a bit early to see if I can get them any chewier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
taste was good, but very crumbly broke apart too easily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
DELICIOUS! They came out well, the only thing I changed up a little was adding 1 tsp of Almond extract in place of 1 tsp Vanilla. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
delicious! I just had a hard time keeping them in the ball shape...will definately try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenmommyof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
best wedding cookie recipe ever!! I have been eating these for Christmas all my life, & I am using this recipe for my wedding. I like chopped pecans rather than almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Depending on how many you are making, you should probably cut down on the flour by about 10% and add a few tablespoons of water to keep the dough pliable. The kitchenaide was laboring through it as it's pretty dry. Also, plan on baking for 20-22 minutes, 15 is too short. I did not find these to be brittle or crumbly, but that is probably be cause i cut down ont eh flour and really chopped the almonds to almost a powder in the food processor because I hate when nuts get stuck between your teeth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States