Italian Wedding Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I made this recipe for my Girl Scouts and they loved it! Asked me to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
My fave...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Super easy!!! Didn't shape mine, just spooned them out. Phone won't let me upload a photo......but they look and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Fantastic recipe for these cookies. I have made them before with other recipes but from now on I will use this one. Love it, made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Found these to be kind of blah. If I were to make them again I would use almond extract instead of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Browning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Garrison Reigle
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Trying to use the things I had at home I used margarine, salted almonds, and 1/2 tsp of salt. I do enjoy the balance of the salty with the sweet. I baked each pan for 17 mins on parchment paper so I could easily swap out sheets of cookies and use the same AirBake cookie sheet. This recipe yielded 97 cookies (1 tsp each) for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
The recipe was really great, quick and easy to make, The time is not correct. I left mine in for closer to 25 minutes, let them cool then rolled them in powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Frazier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This recipe is perfect. One helpful hint, to get the right size ball use a 1/2 teaspoon (measuring spoon) to scoop up your cookie dough for shaping into a ball. Use a slightly heaping 1/2 teaspoon full. You will get a nice size ball and they will all cook evenly because they are all the same size. I cooked mine for about 9 min. If you make them bigger then you will have to increase your cooking time, if you get much bigger than a full heaping teaspoon you may start having trouble with the bottom browning too much and the inside not as done as it needs to be. Great recipe just used it and made about 3 doz cookies. Experiment to get the size of ball you want and the cooking time that is needed to satisfy you. Once you get it down you will forever have great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
It's been awhile since I've made these I did them today and they came out great it was easy and fast and will be great Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolores Medina Poll
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I got cookies, not balls. While tasty, they're flat cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States