Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Delicious! I'm not much of a soup person but I loved this one (4 times now). Simple to make and a real crowd pleaser! I used hot Italian sausage instead of ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
All my family loved it except my picky 9 yr. old grand-daughter. Followed the recipe very closely, but had to use black beans instead of kidney beans, for that is all I had on hand. (My family prefers black beans). Great recipe, which I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Indiana, USA
Living In: Argos, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Excellent! My family and I enjoyed this soup. Very easy but I did allow this soup to simmer for 2-3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This recipe has become a weekly staple in our household. Just love all the veggies, great flavor. Just put the pot on the back burner and everyone helps themselves to a bowl. Makes my life easy on those nights when everyone is running !! Thanks :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPH Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is absolutely delicious! I used vegetarian crumbles instead of ground beef, but you would never know it - nothing lost in flavor. I was surprised the recipe did not call for salt or pepper and got it out of the cupboard to add, but had to taste it first. I put them back into the cupboard, really no need for it! I left simmer on the stove for extra time, then turned it off and the flavors blended well, dinner time got close I turned back on to heat up. I imagine it will be even better tomorrow! Thank you for a fabulous recipe, Jackie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This is such an excellent recipe!!! Definitely will make it again. I only replaced the cabbage with fresh spinach and instead of macaroni I used 4 potatoes. Highly recommend this one!!! Cathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was fabulous, perfect for a cold winter day!!! My only change was using my beef stock rather than bouillon. The entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I admit I did have to change a few things in this recipe including ommitting celery, carrots, and using jalepeno pepper flavored tomatoes instead of regular, but if you like a little bit of spice the jalepeno tomatoes were a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I thought this was a really good soup. I did not use macaroni, tomato sauce, and ground beef. I just wanted a thin vegetable soup. That's just how I was feeling today. I like this soup because you can taylor it to how you feel or what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Great flavor. Made exactly as recipe stated. Would recommend making macaroni separate and adding when soup is done as macaroni gets over-cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cowboy52317

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States