Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Fantastic recipe!!! I tried it a few weeks ago without any doctoring(without the cabbage, I really don't like cabbage!)and it turned out fantastically well!! Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Excellent!!! However it does need more liquid so I added four cups of beef broth. It does make a LOT of soup... in fact, it fills a five and half quart dutch oven. I've made this three times already this winter. It's a healthy, delicious soup and I think everyone would enjoy on a cold winter day....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This was a delicious soup. I had to add about 4 cups of water as it was so thick. I added other pasta as I was out of macaroni. This worked fine, but turned to mush when I reheated leftovers. Best to cook pasta separately and add fresh to each cup of soup. This freezes well. I was happy to find it on a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I made this almost exactly as written and it was fantastic. We truly enjoyed this soup- for several days as a matter of fact. The only difference I made was that I boiled the pasta separately and added to the individual bowls to keep it from absorbing all of the wonderful broth. This is definitely on the rotation!!!! Thanks you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Oh my goodness, SO GOOD! This is definitely going in my family recipe box! I cooked the soup according to instructions, but with these variations: I added 32 oz. of beef stock in addition to the water, used 5 garlic cloves instead of 2, seasoned with fresh ground salt and pepper and 1/2 tsp. red pepper flakes (could use more) with the other seasonings, and sliced 1 small zucchini in with the corn and green beans. I also cooked the macaroni on the side, but I think I will omit it next time. My family loved it and it is perfect for the upcoming fall/winter season. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I found this recipe while looking for a vegetable soup recipe. I don't consider it a true vegetable soup since it calls for ground beef, but it sounded good and simple, so I just went with it. I substituted italian sausage for the ground beef, and instead of a can of diced tomatoes I just cut up a big bowl of late summer, homegrown juicy tomatoes, but other than that I stuck to the recipe. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Ferguson Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutherfordton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
What a fabulous meal in a bowl! I was missing some ingredients so I made some improvisation. I used ground chicken instead of beef, baked beans instead of kidney beans, and frozen green beans instead of canned ones. Like others, I found it needed a lot more water - 6-8 cups instead of 2. I didn't have any crusty Italian bread to serve this with, so I made some pita chips (split the pita open, spray with oil spray, sprinkle with granulated garlic and/or zaatar, cut into wedges and bake until they begin to toast) and used them. It was a fantastic combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Excellent soup, used lean beef tips in place of ground beef. It made enough for several meals for two. Great to freeze. Used pinto beans since that was what I had, plus like them better. Thank you, in my recipe box forever !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Unbelievably good! Actual recipe is great as a main course as it's thick with the meat, pasta and all the veggies. I added a can of beef boullion and more water as I added veggies to make it a soup. Outstanding both ways! The broth is to die for. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States