Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made this soup for the first time today and will make again and again. The perfect recipe for healthy eating after the holidays. I made it pretty much per the directions..but you know how it is when you make soup..you don't ever follow the recipe exactly. I did have to add more water at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Tasted even better the next day. I followed the suggestions others made to cook pasta for less time. I also made the following changes: used 8 oz cooked sausage, 1 can kidney beans, frozen corn, spinach instead of cabbage, fresh green beans, added 1 1/2 cups extra water and increased beef bouillon accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Wonderful! I used cannelloni beans instead of kidney and added a bit more water. This will be a new fave for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is the second time I will be making this recipe! It is fantastic, and my family LOVED IT!!! I really appreciate this site for cooking adventures! Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is a great soup! It does not have a lot of extra broth which my family loves. I used beef stock instead of the water and cooked the macaroni separate but other than that I followed the recipe. Thank you for a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Loved it! Nice change from regular vegetable soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Excellent - As a vegan I had to made a few changes. I substituted Soy crumbles for the beef, vegetable bouillon for the beef bouillon. I also used a large 28oz can of fire roasted crushed tomatoes and 8oz can of sauce and I added extra garlic, of course. This was definitely a hit with the whole family! A great soup to freeze for later lunches and dinners, I didn't add pasta until I was ready to serve since pasta gets too soft when frozen. Thanks for passing this along!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crabbyjean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Loved this recipe! I gave it a 4 only because I had to add an additional 2 cups of water. It was very thick otherwise. As a vegetarian I omitted the beef and used vegetarian bouillon. Also, I was out of kidney beans and so I used 1 can of butter beans and one can of navy beans. My new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
10 stars. This made a huge batch thank goodness. Looking forward to leftovers for the next few days. My husband usually tells me when I make something good- he raved about this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was very tasty! My only changes were I used ground turkey and ended up adding another 2 1/2 tsp beef granules, two more cups water and some garlic salt to taste. It should taste even better tomorrow! I think when I make it again I'll add some beef stock
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States