Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This soup was delicious!! I had to tinker with it and add more liquid. I doubled the amount of beef stock. Switched from cabbage to spinach and had a delicious soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I made this recipe just as the author submitted it, except I had to use lots more liquid. About 3-4 cups more than listed in the recipe. My family loved it and my college age daughter asked for the recipe so that she can make it at school. Great basic recipe that will be fun to experiment with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was SO good! I followed directions and used all of the ingredients. I did not put in corn because I didn't have any. I used orzo pasta. I find it holds up better and doesn't become mushy. It was very a comforting food on a cold winter night with warm crusty bread. Yum. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was wonderful. I added potatoes instead of pasta but didn't make any other changes. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I used this recipe for a basic veg soup. I left out gr.beef, bullion & macaroni. I did add diced potatoes. For the 2 cups water I used the liquid from the can of tomatoes and added water to make 2 cups. Oh, and 2 tsp Mrs Dash. EVERYBODY loves this recipe. There is no fat in it and the beans have protein. I guess you could add squash as corn, beans & squash make a complete protein. Makes a thicker chunky soup, which is what I like. Thank you Jackie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was the best soup I've ever made! Didn't have cabbage so I skipped it. I used frozen green beans, 3 bouillion cubes and 2 cans beef broth. I also used fresh herbs- needed to use some from my Aerogarden. I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Awesome! I hate green beans so I used a can of garbanzo beans instead. Also took the suggestion of using 3 cups of water and one 16oz can of beef broth to make it more "soupy". Overall, wonderful flavor and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was easy and delicious! I took others advice and used 3 cans of 99% fat free beef broth instead of bouillon granules and water. I also skipped the meat and used whole wheat pasta shells because of what I had in the house. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I agree with others that this is a good base that you can tweak to your taste. Also it does need lots more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This is a wonderful tasting soup, but it needs a lot more liquid. I left out the pasta and still ended up using 3 times the water. I also replaced the canned corn and beans with frozen. The end result was great. Tastes even better as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 141-150 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States