Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was incredibly good... I took out the beans and corn because I don't like them... switched spinach in for cabbage, added two cans V8 juice, and cooked the macaroni seperately- adding it at the end. It was amazing, especially with French bread. Definitely will make again. Easy and perfect for freezing in small lunch containers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This recipe is DELICIOUS. I recommend boiling the noodles separately and adding them to the boils because otherwise, the noodles will get soggy when you have leftovers. The soup is also good without the noodles with some crackers (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Avon Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I've renamed this "Veggie Bomb" in my house! Very happy with this! I'm pregnant and having trouble eating enough vegetables every day. This is a PERFECT way to get them all in. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami West

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Love Love Love this recipe!!! Will make again in the future for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I loved this soup. I even froze some in individual containers to take to work. It does require more liquid - I ened up using about 6 cups of water and extra bouillon. I didnt have carrots so I used some green pepper. Also, used fresh tomato and green beans. I dont like kidney beans so I used pinto beans. I will definately be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Made as written except for bullion granules. Didn't have any, so I substituted 3 large bullion cubes. This soup is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie R.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collingswood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
i don't even like veggie soup and this was good. i did use lawry's seasoned salt to season the turkey ground meat, added garlic salt too. used red potatoes as suggested and fresh spinach instead of the cabbage, awesome! so simple but so tasty, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Made this recipe as doudled with 2 lbs of wild elk meatballs, left out corn, added 2 heads of Broccoli, fresh sting beans. WOW, what a meal!! Served over a bed of Pasta or long grain and wild rice, you need just some good Italian bread and your set. As written this recipe is also a wonderful meal but you must have the bread to soak up all the soup liquid. It's woerful stuff when the Temp. is 5 degrees out. Eaten in front of the wood stove watching a foorball game it's Home as home should be. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This soup was delicious!! I had to tinker with it and add more liquid. I doubled the amount of beef stock. Switched from cabbage to spinach and had a delicious soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I made this recipe just as the author submitted it, except I had to use lots more liquid. About 3-4 cups more than listed in the recipe. My family loved it and my college age daughter asked for the recipe so that she can make it at school. Great basic recipe that will be fun to experiment with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States