Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Delicious!...even better the second day. I've made it multiple times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Oh my, this was amaaazing!! The only reason I gave it a 4 rather than a 5 is because I used more than twice the amount of stock/ water it called for to make it more soupy. I also made it vegetarian-friendly for my brother, and honestly, you don't even need to beef. Still amazing! I don't like green beans, so I left those out, but I added potatoes and it was awesome. My brother loved it and so did his super-picky roommate. Definitely making this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This recipe is so yummy! It tastes like something that would be served at Olive Garden or Carrabas! Made a huge pot to have extra to freeze for the coming winter. Thanks for posting this recipe! It's exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lane0921

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Very good, I didn't add the macaroni. Huge pot full, I'm excited to eat this for the next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I had to make a few substitutions: ground turkey instead of ground beef, jarred marinara sauce instead of tomato sauce and herbs, veggie broth instead of beef bouillon and water, and white beans instead of kidney beans. I didn't have any celery but I did add 1-2 cups chopped kale. This soup can be easily modified and still taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Very good soup. I followed the recipe exact except for adding some red pepper flakes to spice it up. We like things spicey. We will definitely make this again! Thanks Jackie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This soup has a very nice blend of veggies and pasta to make a great meal. The main change needed is extra liquid. I used water and extra spices as I followed the recipe as written and didn't have extra broth. Next time I will add either extra broth, tomato juice or sauce. I like the extra liquid as I think it freezes better when the veggies are covered in liquid. I used little shells for the pasta. All in all a great soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was a delicious full soup. I didn't have any macaroni so I used whole wheat shells instead. Looking forward to the left overs for lunch and possibly another dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
One of my absolute favorite soup recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Took some prep time, but worth it for the taste and appearance. So many veggies! I made the entire soup the day before I needed it, letting it simmer for maybe 1/2 hour or more. Next day, put back in soup pot and simmer until its hot. Very good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States