Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
easy to make with ingredients I had on hand. So---used water in place of broth & bouillon, diced Italian toms, one can red beans, no green beans, spinach instead of cabbage. Excellent week night meal after a busy work day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I loved this recipe, I used ground turkey and potatoes instead of macaroni, I also did not have any cabbage so I did not use that. Oh and we added some frozen mixed veggies in, and it was a great addition, plus turkey stock I had frozen from our turkey at Thanksgiving and no water just the stock, I think that is why it has great flavor we have been eating it for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETYBIRD09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Sooooooooooo tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This is a great vegetable soup. Personally I think I would have left out the ground beef. Not that I'm a vegetarian, there was just this wonderful smell that it wouldn't have been missed. Next time I think that's what I'll do. I also added tomato juice for the extra liquid. A great stoup! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENELSON6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Made this today, except subbed ground bison for the beef (barely any fat!) and I doubled all ingredients. I don't understand how anyone said it was bland! I put in the exact amount of spices & it is very hearty! Maybe the bison added a better flavor?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariefnp1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Very good, and with more liquid, very much reminded me of the soup,salad and breadstick lunch at Olive Garden. Even my son, who is not a "soup person" asked for seconds! Had enough to put into meal-size portions in the freezer for use later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I skipped the ground beef and corn and followed the recipe more or less to suit my taste (like re hydrated beans). The flavor was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This was very good! I used beef broth instead of the bouillon, but ended up using both because it needed to be thinned some so I added about 2 cups of water and 2 teaspoons of bouillon. I also used the chopped beef from Wal-mart instead of hamburger. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Everyone thought it was really good. I didn't even add any salt or pepper. It had a great taste and was very filling on a chilly night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This recipe was hearty, delicious, and perfect for a fall stew. I used chicken stock and ground chicken because it was what I had on-hand, and fresh green beans and corn. The recipe needs much more stock/water to make it a soup; the pasta soaks up the remaining water and makes it more of a stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Wonderful as is, and very versatile. I was out of corn and ended up cutting up my zucchini instead to pop in at the last moment. I also used red beans instead of kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divinity68

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States