Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This was my first time making soup, and it was delicious! I opted for yellow onion instead of pearl, used fresh parsley, used bow-tie pasta, and added in canned corn and canned green beans. I also used some oregano to spice it as well, and had to use a chicken boullion cube instead of vegetable boullion because that was all I had. I will definately make this again, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves to bake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I didn't have pearl onions or kidney beans, otherwise I made as written. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This was very good, I added some chopped zucchini at the end and a can of corn but omitted the green beans. I added too much pasta though, I added almost a cup because I like a lot of pasta but I should have added more broth but I didn't have any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Tasty! The only reason I didn't give it four was because it did not keep well, which is half the reason I make soup. Very good when we made it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I love this recipe! I added more broth (32 oz) to use the whole container, which I think it really needed a little more liquid anyway. And used 28 oz can diced tomatoes because that's what I had. Didn't have macaroni so I used ziti. I probably cooked it about twice as long so the zucchini and ziti were more done. We will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Very good, hearty soup. I used Ditali pasta instead of macaroni and added more veggies such as cabbage, peas and broccoli. It's so healthy and very filling, we all enjoyed it! THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
this was AWESOME. i used only fresh veggies and used Unico Herbs & Spices Diced tomatoes, otherwise followed the recipe to a T. it was so good i'm making it again tonight since we didn't even end up with leftovers from yesterday! thanks for a great soup recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
It was nice and thick like a gumbo. A great lunch meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I used dried cheese ravioli in place of the macaroni. Also used dehydrated onion and garlic. Very good, very easy, though nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Wonderful recipe and great for adapting to whatever veggies, beans or pasta you have on hand. I have made this 4 times now, and each time I play with ingredients following the basic recipe. Every time I have gotten great respnse from a very picky family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States