Italian Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Very delicious and healthy. omitted the tomatoes and only used one zucchini. Doubled the broth for lots of yummy soup, and threw in some cooked, crumbled Italian sausage for more flavor. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I have been looking for a similar recipe for years. It was a favorite recipe when my kids were growing up but lost my cookbook with the recipe and forgot about it! I can't wait to make it for dinner. Thanks for sharing it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This has become one of our family's favorites. It is quick, light but full of nutrients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This is so easy and tasty and - on top of that - it has to be healthy, too, with all those vegetables. This is definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This is a really yummy soup! Great on a cold day - it warms you up nicely! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This is a great recipe for eating healthy. My boyfriend hates "diet food" so I made this without telling him it was low cal and low fat. He LOVED it! And so did I. Will definately be making this again and again. And it is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krazytc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Really good. Served to my girlfriend at lunch, then my husband for supper -- will definitely make again. Had some fresh spinach which needed using so tossed that in along with a handful of fresh mushrooms. Would have been great without any changes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I made this last night and it was excellent. I forgot to buy the Roma tomatoes so I used a couple of cans of diced. Next time I will try it with the Romas. Only other difference was I left out the kidney beans- had enough veggies in it already. Very flavorful soup and will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
It was very bland without the tortellini. I added cooked ground beef mixed with 1 chopped onion & 2 chopped stocks of celery sauteed. Five minutes before end of cooking time 1 can corn niblets and 1 cup frozen peas. What a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
My husband likes one dish meals, I like easy to make meals, so this really made both of us happy! I couldn't find decent tomatoes, so used a cup of canned, diced. I will definitely make this a regular for us. C39r49
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States