Italian-Topped Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2007
I love the recipe I made it for my family and they love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I made this for a work pot-luck and everyone wanted the recipe. I will definately make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I made these for a party and everyone loved them...easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
We made this recipe in my pro-start class and it was absolutely amazing! Instead of using italian sausage we used normal sausage and i couldnt taste a difference but it was still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Very good. Used a spicy Italian Sausage, so they had a little punch. Next time, I might decrease the tomatoes a little. A bit too much for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I made this recipe for a small dinner get together. Everyone really liked it a lot. I followed the recipe exact and it turned out great. I had lots of left over topping so I bought some italian bread lined it with provolone filled it with the topping and made panini sandwiches. BIG HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was a great starter to the meal I had prepared for the second day of Xmas.Easy and vey tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Heraklion, Crete, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Simple and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I brushed bread with olive oil and toasted first rather than garlic butter. Added a couple of tablespoons of pesto and a dash of balsalmic vinegar to the topping mix. Usually make bruschetta without meat, but this was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
So easy to put together. I did have to cook mine in the oven for 25 minutes to get the cheese to cook. I changed the recipe slightly. I used my own Sun blushed tomatoes (to make these cut in half small grape tomatoes and sprinkle with olive oil, sugar, sea salt and thyme. Warm the oven to 450 degrees, once warm turn the oven off and cook the tomatoes overnight in the warm oven.) I also mixed a small amount of Oregano into the garlic butter. Pleased with the finished results, next time I think instead of butter I will use olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States