Italian-Topped Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This was a big hit at a holiday party. Followed the recipe but used Italian mild sausage. I admit I used store bought garlic bread, and know one knew the difference. I suggest you broil the last two minutes. Did freeze several and had them a week later .... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Vassar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Crowsnest Pass, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
A hit with the whole family!! Instead of mushrooms we topped with black olives...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blessedwith4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very yummy. Used olive oil instead of butter and toasted both sides first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Really good. I sauted the mushrooms & onions with the sausage and added some spinach. Easy tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Very tasty! I used hot Italian sausage and a mini baguette. I didn’t have mushrooms, so I left those out. I added a little salt and pepper and oregano to the topping mixture. The biggest problem I had was getting the topping to stay on the bread. It kept wanting to roll off, probably because my bread was pretty small. I also think the addition of some green pepper would be good in this. This paired nicely with Lentil and Sausage Soup, also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was easy to make, tasted great, and my 3-year-old was able to help me make it. Fun and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I took these to a dock party last week....man what a hit. Everyone wanted the recipe. Just wish they werent so high in fat and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Thought they were good and pretty easy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States