Italian Teething Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
These turned out great! Baby loved them and adults loved them, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
You can replace the egg with banana or some other fruit if you are concerned with egg allergies. 1/4 cup banana is equal to 1 egg. My daughter is lactose intolerant so this recipe is great. Other teething cookies upset her stomach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Almost like Grandma's...loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I am a new mother (my son is 8 months old), and he does not have a problem at all with the eggs in the teething cookies. The Gerber teething cookies that I give him have eggs in them too. the only thing I don't like is how sticky the dough is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriansmom
Living In: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Great for teething! My 7mth old loves them and so do my husband and I! I added some vanilla and a pinch of salt for flavour. The next time I make them I'll try cinnamon in them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittyhorn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
i added one cup of flour and i think that was to much to add,(also 1 TSP vanilla extract) they turned out hard on the outside and fluffy on the inside, not what i was expecting. so ill just wait and see what my baby thinks. also maybe when you put "add more flour when sticky" you should put HOW MUCH FLOUR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I rolled and cut these before leaving them over night as someone suggested and they did turn out pretty hard. Not the most glamorous looking cookie but that will come with multiple tries (I didnt want the flat cookies in the photo as it was to fit in the baby's mouthand grasp!). The baby, my 12 year old and I love these. They taste like the sugar ice cream cones. Added a teaspoon of vanilla! The dough wasn't sticky or hard to work with at all maybe it is all about beating it longer? A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRYS627

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
It took several attempts because the picture looked right. Didn't add any additional flour as I did once before. Didn't bake at the recommended temp as I did twice before. My oven works pretty accurately on all other recipes but for this one I had to set it at 325 and bake the cookies for 10 minutes. I'm reverting to childhood and dunking them in milk and I'm as happy as can be. Just brought a little bit of NYC closer to MD. Thanks soooo very much, Lee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This recipe is great. However, to avoid giving my baby eggs, I used a vegan egg substitute. You use 1 tablespoon of flax seed meal and 3 tablespoons of water per egg. Boil it and it makes slimy, egg-like substance. It worked great! The cookies were tough and didn't break off into my son's mouth. He loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora Manlove-Winchester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernon, Texas, USA
Living In: Choctaw, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Bones of the Dead, as these are called, are much improved by the addition of ground cloves and almond or vanilla extract. Also, though some reviewers show signs of paranoia, of course babies can eat egg whites! They've been doing it for millennia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States