Italian Teething Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
I thought that babies under a year shouldn't have egg whites? even baked...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
These are not something I would eat, but the baby loved them and they were great teething cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TerryB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cayucos, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Great for teething! My 7mth old loves them and so do my husband and I! I added some vanilla and a pinch of salt for flavour. The next time I make them I'll try cinnamon in them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittyhorn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by USBORNEBOOKFAIRY
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This is just what I was looking for I did add 1/2 tsp double strength vanilla & 1 tsp cinnamon,which required me to add addl flour, also instead of rolling logs which was a little hard to do I made them about 1/2 inch think by 1 inch wide flat logs I used a fork to decorate. The dough was still sticky so I did roll the amount I was working with in flour. Also I found if I cut them before they dryed over night it was a much harder cookie. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by USBORNEBOOKFAIRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
These are so good! Baby loves em! I followed the advise of another viewer and put the sticky batter in a large ziploc bag, cut the corner and squeezed them out on the cookie sheet that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This is a super recipe for teething babies. I experimented using Splenda and it still turned out fine. I used cookie cutters for shapes before setting out overnight. Can also lay the soggy cookie to dry and it will be hard as new again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
Great! We call these "baby biscotti" and we all love them dunked in coffee or cocoa, while the baby has hers! You do have to watch for the tip to break off when it gets soggy but that's true of any teething biscuit. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I rolled and cut these before leaving them over night as someone suggested and they did turn out pretty hard. Not the most glamorous looking cookie but that will come with multiple tries (I didnt want the flat cookies in the photo as it was to fit in the baby's mouthand grasp!). The baby, my 12 year old and I love these. They taste like the sugar ice cream cones. Added a teaspoon of vanilla! The dough wasn't sticky or hard to work with at all maybe it is all about beating it longer? A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRYS627

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
It took several attempts because the picture looked right. Didn't add any additional flour as I did once before. Didn't bake at the recommended temp as I did twice before. My oven works pretty accurately on all other recipes but for this one I had to set it at 325 and bake the cookies for 10 minutes. I'm reverting to childhood and dunking them in milk and I'm as happy as can be. Just brought a little bit of NYC closer to MD. Thanks soooo very much, Lee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This recipe is great. However, to avoid giving my baby eggs, I used a vegan egg substitute. You use 1 tablespoon of flax seed meal and 3 tablespoons of water per egg. Boil it and it makes slimy, egg-like substance. It worked great! The cookies were tough and didn't break off into my son's mouth. He loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora Manlove-Winchester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernon, Texas, USA
Living In: Choctaw, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States