Italian Teething Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
These are so good! Baby loves em! I followed the advise of another viewer and put the sticky batter in a large ziploc bag, cut the corner and squeezed them out on the cookie sheet that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
My child loved these. I am only giving it a four because it includes eggs. I didn't realize until later that my five month shouldn't have egg whites. Luckily, he doesn't have a problem with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I didn't like them, baby didn't like them, they got moldy in 2 weeks. So they definitely don't last a month in an airtight container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This is a super recipe for teething babies. I experimented using Splenda and it still turned out fine. I used cookie cutters for shapes before setting out overnight. Can also lay the soggy cookie to dry and it will be hard as new again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
These are great! However, instead of messing with the very sticky dough, I just used a ziplock/pastry bag to make the cookies individually, then let them harden over night. Really tasty, and perfect for coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Madonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by USBORNEBOOKFAIRY
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This is just what I was looking for I did add 1/2 tsp double strength vanilla & 1 tsp cinnamon,which required me to add addl flour, also instead of rolling logs which was a little hard to do I made them about 1/2 inch think by 1 inch wide flat logs I used a fork to decorate. The dough was still sticky so I did roll the amount I was working with in flour. Also I found if I cut them before they dryed over night it was a much harder cookie. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by USBORNEBOOKFAIRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I,like a previous reviewer, added a tsp of vanilla for flavor. They are very yummy and taste like super crunchy sugar cookies - but not quite as sweet. They are fabulous dipped in coffee or cocoa. I gave them 4 stars because of how difficult I found it to roll the dough into "logs."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Can you add bananas or other flavouring to these cookies? Maybe some applesauce, bananas or blueberries? Has anyone tried it? My daughter doesn't like things that are plain... but she LOVES bananas, so adding some might make her more inclined to eat these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
Great! We call these "baby biscotti" and we all love them dunked in coffee or cocoa, while the baby has hers! You do have to watch for the tip to break off when it gets soggy but that's true of any teething biscuit. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
These are not something I would eat, but the baby loved them and they were great teething cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TerryB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cayucos, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States