Italian Summer Squash Polenta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This wasn't as flavorful as I had hoped when I first tried it. I will add more spices next time. However, when I reheated the leftovers the next day, it tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This is definitely a tasty recipe. I gave it a 5 because it was very good, easy to make, and used up my summer squash. Not to mention that it involved deep-frying, and you can't go wrong with that. Next time I'll definitely make my own polenta on the advice of other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oberlin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Great - easy. I made this without the zuccinni simply because I did not have any in the fridge and it was great. Also added a little oregeno and some baisl to the tomato sauce. Fairly toddler friendly - didn't love it right off the bat but ate a good amount, I think after a few more times she will really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I used sundried tomatoe polenta and added eggplant to the vegetable mixture. It was fabulous. Next time I think I will use a teflon pan to brown the polenta instead of oil and see if that is exchangeable. A new main stay at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Really good flavors, very filling, unique and luscious. I added mushrooms and cucumbers for added crunch, but chose not to fry the polenta (afraid that would make it too greasy / heavy, what with the healthy amount of cheese used here as well.) The texture of the polenta still turned out great -just make sure to slice them thick enough to stand up to the hefty amount of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Delicious... And you could turn it into a south of the border version.. Use cheddar instead of parmesan, salsa or taco sauce instead of spaghetti sauce, and add some mexican spices to the chicken! I'm going to try it this way today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abuela Nany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldorado, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mijas, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Excellent. Would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
What I like most about this recipe is the versatility. I definintely think the squash is a good idea, but other vegetables can be varied. Other than that, I pretty much followed the recipe exactly. My baby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
very delicious and VERY EASY! i used a mandolin to slice all the veggies. i baked the polenta for about 25 minutes at 350F, which made it crunchy and not soaked with oil. once i placed the polenta slices in the dish, i realized it was going to be smaller than i initially thought. i ended up using a 9x9 glass dish. also, with it being smaller, i omitted the zucchini, but added in some fresh mushrooms. finally, since everything was cooked and still hot, i broiled the finished dish until the cheese was melted. i will definitely be making this again and again! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trollmother

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Fantastic! To make a one dish meal, I cut baked chicken into strips and laid it on top before adding the cheese and baking. This is also good with the addition of black olives and artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States