Italian Summer Squash Polenta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
fantastic! i was surprised how satisfying this dish was as a vegetarian main. I used the tubed polenta from the supermarket. I bought it on a whim one day and when searching for a recipe, found this one! this is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was really good! I followed almost exact, but I only had some butternut squash pasta sauce from Costco, instead of regular spagetti sauce..which was great! My first time cooking with Polenta. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Delicious dish made with fresh from the garden summer squash! My mom raved about it and even my dad (who turns his nose up at everything) ate it and proclaimed it was good. Super simple and quick to throw together I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Plu~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lucerne, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
tasty and interesting way to make a veggie side dish. I made sundried tomato/basil polenta instead of buying ready made polenta. I cooked the veggies just until barley tender so they had a nice satisfyng crunch when served. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Definintely would not fry the polenta if I made this again, added minimal flavor and did not stay crispy with the sauce of the recipe. Otherwise, this was a great way to eat all of the summer squash we had gotten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Loved this recipe ... so did my family! Easy to make, and it makes great leftovers, too. Instead of 1 cup of sauce, I added a jar of spaghetti sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy Kirchberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Oh my god, this is so good! My boyfriend and I just kept saying "this is so good" while we were eating it. I skipped the garlic salt and added a bunch of crushed garlic cloves while simmering the veggies. I also used more pasta sauce than the recipe called for. You could easily do a whole jar if you wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Thought this was delicious. Everything melded together wonderfully. Our daughter, who is 3, didn't like the polenta which is odd because it didn't have a very strong flavor in the dish at all and she ate the other vegetables. Either way it was (mostly) enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This is a great way to use up extra zucchini! The only thing I did differently was bake the polenta rather than fry it. Thanks for the recipe, Melissa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Most awesome vegtable dish I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States